Home
Search
Menu
Office of Research and Innovation

The Office of Research & Innovation supports people eager to conduct projects that will contribute to improvements in the delivery of health care. The team attempts to help investigators meet potential collaborators, obtain funding for projects and, overall, make it easier to do research.

If you have a question or an idea, please contact us.

General

Office of Research & Innovation, Room LE-140
info.research.innovation@nygh.on.ca
 
 Michael Wood, PhD, MBA
Director of Research and Innovation

Dr. Kevin Katz, MD, M.Sc., FRCP(C)
Medical Director, Research and Innovation

Tasleema Baksh
Administrative Research Coordinator
tasleema.baksh@nygh.on.ca

Julie Lee
Administrative Assistant
julie.lee@nygh.on.ca

Jennifer Hickey, PhD, B.Sc.
Research Coordinator
jennifer.hickey@nygh.on.ca

Romina Ponzielli, PhD
Research Coordinator
romina.ponzielli@nygh.on.ca
 
Clinical Trials
Room LE-143
Maria Schlag
Clinical Trials Manager
maria.schlag@nygh.on.ca

Research Ethics Board
Room GS-70
Sunila R. Kalkar, MD, MHI, M.Ed.
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
sunila.kalkar@nygh.on.ca