Home
Search
Menu
Contact the Centre

Centre for Education
North York General Hospital
4001 Leslie Street – 6 North Room 630
Toronto ON M2K 1E1

The Centre for Education office is located on 6 North at the end of the hallway.
Hours of Operation: Monday–Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

General

cfe@nygh.on.ca Tel:416-756-6929 Fax: 416-756-6916

Medical Students and Residents: cfe.med@nygh.on.ca
Nursing Students: cfe.nursing@nygh.on.ca
Health Professions and Non-clinical students: cfe.student@nygh.on.ca
 
Centre for Education team
 
Dr. Rick Penciner, Director, Medical Education and Co-Lead, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital

Rick Penciner, MD, MSc, CCFP(EM), FCFP
Director, Medical Education (Co-Lead)
rick.penciner@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6615
Dawne Barbieri, Director, Interprofessional Practice, Research & Education (Co-Lead), Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Dawne Barbieri, BScN, MA (Ed)
Director, Interprofessional Practice, Research & Education (Co-Lead)
dawne.barbieri@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6170
Voula Christofilos, Manager, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Voula Christofilos, BASc, M.Ed., RD
Manager, Centre for Education
voula.christofilos@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6828
Ann Bickram, Education Coordinator, Nursing, Health Professions, Administrative and Operational, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital

Ann Bickram
Education Coordinator, Nursing, Health Professions, Administrative & Operational 
ann.bickram@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4805

Carly Gasparotto, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Preclerkship, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
Carly Gasparotto
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Preclerkship
carly.gasparotto@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4896

Bernice Baumgart, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Centre for Education, North York General Hosital
 
Bernice Baumgart
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Onboarding medical students and residents
General Medicine (including Critical Care, Palliative and Geriatrics)
Faculty Appointments
bernice.baumgart@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000  x3497
Jane Harris, Education Funding and Awards Coordinator, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Jane Harris
Education Funding and Awards Coordinator
416-756-6000x4902
Candice Yiu, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital  
Candice Yiu
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
General Surgery
IPE
candice.yiu@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x3829
Allison Ho, Conference Coordinator, North York General Hospital

Allison Ho
Conference Coordinator
Conference Services
allison.ho@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6442
Cindy, Assistant Coordinator

Cindy
Assistant Coordinator
Conference Services
conferences@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6443