Hospital Department Contacts

Anesthesia

Elena Minnis
Administrative Assistant
416-756-6520
elena.minnis@nygh.on.ca 
 

Emergency Medicine 

Raiza Guerrero
Administrative Assistant
raiza.guerrero@nygh.on.ca
 

Family Medicine 

Postgraduate Education Program
Sally Principio
Administrative Assistant 
416-756-6827 
sally.principio@nygh.on.ca

Undergraduate Education Program 
Mirka Skoubouris
Administrative Assistant 
416-756-6019 
mirka.skoubouris@nygh.on.ca 
 

Genetics 

Dr. Melanie Bedford
416-756-6345
melanie.bedford@nygh.on.ca
 

Laboratory and Pathology

Dr. Lorna Mirham
416-756-6253
lorna.mirham@nygh.on.ca
 

Obstetrics and Gynaecology 

Candice Yiu 
Education Coordinator 
416-756-6000 x3829 
candice.yiu@nygh.on.ca
 

Medicine

Dr. Danny Robson 
danny.robson@nygh.on.ca
 

Geriatrics

Dr. Bianca Petrut
bianca.petrut@nygh.on.ca
 

Critical Care

Dr. Elliott Owen 
elliott.owen@nygh.on.ca 
 

Palliative Care

Bernice Baumgart
Education Coordinator
416-756-6000 x3497
bernice.baumgart@nygh.on.ca
 

Medical Imaging 

Sarah Gossip 
Administrative Assistant 
416-756-6188 
sarah.gossip@nygh.on.ca 
 

Paediatrics

Josie Marcantonio
Administrative Assistant
paeds.education@nygh.on.ca
 

Psychiatry 

Faye Verveniotis
Administrative Assistant
faye.verveniotis@nygh.on.ca 
 

Surgery

Family Medicine Residents are to contact:
Dr. Neelesh Jain
neelesh.jain@nygh.on.ca

All other learners are to contact:
Dr. Peter Stotland 
peter.stotland@gmail.com
 

Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship (LInC) Lead

Dr. Clare Hutchinson
clare.hutchinson@nygh.on.ca
 

Preclerkship Director

Dr. Yashi Yathindra
yashi.yathindra@nygh.on.ca